In accordance to Vermont State Statute 20 section 3581, all dogs 6 months and older must be registered with the town clerk in which the Vermont resident resides. A current rabies certificate must be provided to us to keep on file.
April 1st was the deadline, a late fee is now added.
You can stop by the office, put the fee and updated rabies certificate(if needed) in the mail or use the drop box inside the entranceway of the Community Building.
New Fees as of April 5th are Neutered/Spayed $15, Nonneutered/Spayed $21
After June 1st the fees jump again to $25 and $35
A list of Delinquent Dogs will be given to the Select Board on June 2nd